Your SRC

Meet your Student Representative Council.

If you have an idea to improve student life, you can tell your Student Reps through SRC Online.

The Student Representative Council is one of the oldest student bodies at the University of Dundee and has been responsible for raising the student voice on campus since the University was founded. The SRC is an elected body of students and has a series of important responsibilities which make sure that students have a lead role in deciding what DUSA should be fighting for on student’s behalf.

The SRC meets four times a semester to discuss issues that matter to our students and develop solutions and answers to big questions on campus. 

2021/22 SRC meetings

Dates and times


Tuesday 26 October 2021 – 18:00


Tuesday 16 November 2021 – 18:00

Air Bar

Tuesday 7 December 2021 – 18:00

To be confirmed

Tuesday 25 January 2022 – 18:00

To be confirmed

Tuesday 15 February 2022 – 18:00

To be confirmed

Tuesday 8 March 2022 – 18:00

To be confirmed

Tuesday 5 April 2022 – 18:00

To be confirmed

Tuesday 10 May 2022 – 18:00

To be confirmed


Check here to see the latest motions from the SRC

Meet Your SRC Members

The Council is also made up of the DUSA Executive, School Presidents, Independent Member of Court (IMC) and other positions. Along with the SRC Chair, the DUSA Exec, School Presidents and IMC are elected in the spring elections in the second semester. Each SRC member has a specific area of student life that they represent, covering everything from the 1st Year Rep to a Mature Rep, Disabilities Rep and an Equality, Diversity and Welfare Rep. In addition to the DUSA Exec, the council is made up of the following SRC members and School Presidents.

Samantha McElhinney

Vice President of Representation (Convener)

Not filled

Independent Member of Court

Parissa Robinson


SRC Councillors

Pooja Mohite

Employability Representative

Jingze Liu

International Representative

Joel MacPhee

1st Year Representative

Ilakkiya Ezhilmaran and Hao Wu

Postgraduate Representative

Position not filled

Facilities Representative

Ibitomilayo Komolafe

Black and Minority Representative

Eamonn Custance

General Representative

Zining Li

General Representative

Abu Zaid Khan

General Representative

Maitane Sandonis Perez

Environment and Sustainability Representative

Position not filled

Disabilities Representative

Mathew Carson

Learning and Teaching Representative

Elisabeth Taylor


Manzoor Aroob

Women's Representative

Hussain Rabia

Equality, Diversity & Welfare Representative

Roshini Lobo

Mature Student Representative

Position not filled

DUSA Student Staff Representative

Talha Muhammad

Housing Representative

School Presidents

Position not filled

President of Art & Design

Hannah Comrie

President of Humanities

Dominic Lee

President of Medicine

Ossama Morjani

President of Business

Cameron Irons

President of Social Sciences

Simone Bairstow

President of Health Sciences

Nicole Coutinho Garrido

President of Life Sciences

Position not filled

President of Education and Social Work

Gigi Gan

President of Dentistry

Position not filled

President of Science and Engineering

Associate Members

Adam Brody

Sports Union President

Got an Idea to Improve Student Life?

Visit SRC Online to submit an idea to your Student Reps