Congratulations to all shortlisted and the well-deserved winners.

The 2018 SLTA’s are now over and it has been a record breaking year with 262 nominations submitted in total. The quality of these nominations was incredible and the School Presidents had a very hard time shortlisting their top nominations for each of the categories.

The awards dinner was held on Friday 11th May, with almost all nominees and the students that nominated them in attendance! The atmosphere was one of awe and pride, as everyone got to hear why each member of staff in the room had been nominated – it was an emotionally charged night for all.

Honorary awards were also introduced for the first time to allow the DUSA Executive a chance to give proper recognition to certain members of staff that they have seen work tirelessly all year to enhance the lives of students studying at the University of Dundee.

We are now thrilled to announce the winner of this years’ Student Led Teaching Awards.

Award Winners

Most Inspirational Teaching:

Jason Nelson

Gil Martin

Sarah Halliday


Innovation in Teaching:

Jacques Hartmann


Best Assessment and Feedback:

Carrie McLennan


Best Advisor or Personal Tutor:

Brenda Keatch


Outstanding Enhancement of the Student Experience (non-teaching):

Mahamadou Niakaté


Best Postgraduate Supervisor:

Kim Dale


Outstanding Commitment to Student Welfare:

Brenda Keatch


Honorary Award Winners:

Joan Muszynski

Andrea Gibb