Each year in May, the DUSA President hosts the President’s Dinner & Annual Awards, an event to recognise the achievements our students and give thanks to those who have been of great service to the association. Our students submitted dozens of nominations, which an executive member carefully reviewed before shortlisting the top three in each category, ready for our panel of DUSA Executive judges to choose the final winners.

Here are the shortlisted nominees for each award:

Society Awards

Volunteer of the Year:

Tabea Neumann

Ryan Teo

Caitlin Thompson

Society Achievement Award:

Kevin Marangi

Denitsa Hristova

Lucas Morales Moya

Best New Society:

Saudi Student Society

Dundee Uni Boob Team

Fuze beyond borders

Most Progressive Society:

AHID society

Aeronautical society of Dundee

Bulgarian Society

Event of the Year:

Diwali – Indian Society

Mid-autumn Festival – Dundee University Malaysian Society & Dundee University Singaporean Society

Genova Trip – Physics

Most Active Society:




Society of the Year:

LIP Theatre Company



Media Awards

Best Media Newcomer:

Barbara Merlova

Rebecca Brown

Taylor Dewar

Media Contributor of the Year:

Lewis Kennedy

Lucas J. Morales Moya

David White

Journalist of the Year:


Representation Awards

SRC Councillor of the Year:

Elias Zigar

Stella Rooney

Rumana Kapadia

Johnny McKenzie

School President of the Year:

Julia Holderer

Gary Jordan

Charlie Kleboe-Rogers

Rep of the Year:

Ryan Bausch

Alyssa Faulkner

Teri Wishart

The students and society representatives on this shortlist will receive an invitation to the President’s Dinner, where the winners will be announced!

Good luck to all nominees.

Our award season continues with the SLTAs