Each year in May, the DUSA President hosts the President’s Dinner & Annual Awards, an event to recognise the achievements our students and give thanks to those who have been of great service to the association. Our students submitted hundreds of nominations, which our executive team carefully reviewed before shortlisting a top three in each category.

Here are the shortlisted nominees for each award:

Society Awards

Volunteer of the Year:

Caitlin Macinnes
Charlotte Kirkwood
Jo Becker

Society Achievement Award:

Hollie Carter
Mandar Tamhane
Monica Kurrikoff

Best New Society:

Aerial Society
Francophone Society
Participation Society

Most Progressive Society:

Feminist Society
Sign Language Society

Society event of the Year:

Aerial Society – Annual Show
Indian Society – Holi
Music Society – Gatsby

Most Active Society:

Bulgarian Society
LIP Theatre
Traditional Music Society

Society of the Year:

Indian Society
Singapore Society

RAG Event of the Year:

DUAP – Sleep in the Park
Law Society and Business Society – Shrek Pub Quiz

Media Awards

Best Media Newcomer:

Thanos Kyratzis
Lucy Murray

Media Contributor of the Year:
Barbara Mertlová
Taylor Dewar
Daniel Pukkila

Journalist of the Year:

Mary Erin Kinch
Sarah Jayne Duncan
Mariya Radeva

Representation Awards

SRC Councillor of the Year:

Caitlin Kavanagh
Fiona Williams
Lois Glithero

School President of the Year:

Iain Savage
Kelsey Shortiss
Simran Chopra

Rep of the Year:

Gigi Gan
Katy Hepburn
Lauren Christie

The students and society representatives on this shortlist will receive an invitation to the President’s Dinner taking place on the 3rd of May, where the winners will be announced!

Good luck to all nominees.